Conference Speakers

This list is continuously updated. Please visit again for updated list.

Partial List of Invited Speakers (in alphabetical order):

Rabindra Adhikari, Asia/Pacific Coordinator, WPC; Nepal Peace and Solidarity Council, Nepal
Bahman Azad, Executive Secretary, U.S. Peace Council; Coordinator, Coalition Against U.S. Foreign Military Bases, USA
Ajamu Baraka, Member of the Secretariat, U.S. Peace Council; National Organizer, Black Alliance for Peace, USA
Medea Benjamin, Founder, CODEPINK, USA
Gerry Condon, President, Veterans For Peace, USA
Moara Crivelente, Member of the Executive, CEBRAPAZ, Brazil
Ilda Figueiredo, Chairperson, National Board of the Portuguese Council for Peace and Cooperation, Portugal
Miguel Figueroa, President, Canadian Peace Congress, Canada
Sara Flounders, Co-Director, International Action Center; Co-Chair, Sanctions Kill, USA
Marget Flowers, Co-Director, Popular Resistance; Venezuela Embassy Protectors Collective, USA
Netfa Freeman, Friends of the Congo, USA
Bruce Gagnon, Global Network Against Weapons & Nuclear Power in Space, USA
Socorro Gomes, President, World Peace Council, Brazil
Zivadin Jovanovic, Chair, Belgrade Forum; former Foreign Minister of Yugoslavia, Serbia
Tadaaki Kawata, Board Member, Japan Peace Committee, Japan
Joe Lombardo, Co-Coordinator, United National Antiwar Coalition (UNAC), USA
Henry Lowendorf, Member of Secretariat, U.S. Peace Council, USA
Chris Matlhaco, Coordinator, South African Peace Initiatve, South Africa
YahNe Ndgo, Member of Coordinating Committee, Black Alliance for Peace, USA
Dr. Zuhal Okuyan, Chairwoman, Peace Committee of Turkey
Thanassis Pafilis, General Secretary, World Peace Council; Member of Greek Parliament, Greece
Liz Payne, Chair, British Peace Assembly
Silvio Platero, President, Movimiento Cubano por la Paz y la Soberania de los Pueblos (MOVPAZ), Cuba
Pallab Sengupta, All India Peace and Solidarity Organization, India
Dr. Stelios Sofocli, Chair, Cyprus Peace Council, Cyprus
David Swanson, Director, World BEYOND War; Campaign Coordinator for, USA
Dr. Akel Taqaz, Coordinator, Palestinian Committee for Peace and Solidarity, Palestine
Stavros Tassos, Chair, Greek Committee for International Detente and Peace, Greece

Aida Touma-Sliman, President, Peace and Solidarity Committee in Israel; Palestinian Member of Israeli Knesset, Israel

Iraklis Tsavaridis, Executive Secretary, World Peace Council, Greece
Carolus Wimmer, President, COSI-Venezuela, member of Latin American Parliament, Venezuela
Kevin Zeese, Co-Director, Popular Resistance; Venezuela Embassy Protectors Collective, USA